New TAPPI Board of Directors and Officers

TAPPI is pleased to announce the official results of the 2019 Board elections. The Board of Directors consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, and nine Directors that determine the policies and have general charge of the affairs of the Association.

“TAPPI’s success and longevity is derived from the dedication and ingenuity of our incredible volunteers.” said Larry N. Montague, TAPPI President and CEO. “We’re proud to have some of the best and brightest minds on our Board of Directors and look forward to the insight and initiative they will bring in helping us to foster the vitality of the global forest products, pulp, paper, tissue, packaging and associated industries.”

The 2018 Nominating Committee nominated and the membership elected Peter R. Augustine, Fabio Perini North America, as Chair and James R. Haeffele, Essity, as Vice Chair.

A slate of three Director candidates was proposed by the Nominating Committee and elected by the membership: Garnet Bremner, Nalco,
Peter Hart, WestRock, and Kim Nelson, American Process Inc. (API)/AVAPCO LLC.

In March 2019, the following directors will complete their terms:
⦁ Richard M. Berry, CelluForce
⦁ Anthony V. Lyons, Paper Lyons LLC

The following directors will continue to serve on the Board in 2019:
⦁ Fernando Bertolucci, Suzano
⦁ James Cooper, Retired
⦁ Carrie Enos, University of Maine Pulp & Paper Foundation
⦁ Donald Haag, Packaging Corp. of America
⦁ Larry N. Montague, TAPPI
⦁ Josh Reich, Greif
⦁ Matt Szymanski, Green Bay Packaging

The 2018 Nominating Committee Members included:
⦁ Chris Luettgen, Renewable Bioproducts Institute Georgia Tech (Chair)
⦁ Michael Haas, Nippon DynaWave
⦁ Pam Cowan, Pulmac Systems International Inc.
⦁ Gordon Bugg, Kemira
⦁ Pete Augustine, Fabio Perini
⦁ Larry Montague, TAPPI